The Shallows proving us wrong?

So after starting to read the shallows, I have started to agree more and more with the book. Nicolas Carr is on the right track with how to describe what the internet is doing to us. Reading the book even proves his theory right. I am having a very hard time reading it and actually understanding what I am reading because I haven’t read an actual paper book in god knows how long. The last few books I have read have all been electronic, using websites such as eBook reader. Since the internet provides any book over whatever electronic device we prefer, reading from paper seems to become more and more boring. I have been reading the book, but it is taking me much longer to get through, with constant breaks to check twitter and Facebook to see any new updates. It complete proves Nicolas Carr’s point to be correct, which is almost sad once the realization of it hits you.

Leave a Reply

